Young Lions Finland Jury 2024

The Steering Group of the competition has nominated and invited experienced marketing and communications professionals from a wide range of organizations, both local and global, to join the Young Lions Finland 2024 juries. These jury positions in seven categories offer a unique opportunity to witness new ideas & bold and creative approaches from our young creative professionals within our industry. As judges, all these best of the best are able to offer their own experience and insight to the future stars of the industry.

One of the most important things these jury members can give to the competitors, is all the relevant feedback and best practice of what can be developed in the future on their journey to Cannes. All the juries will be announced before the competition week. It is a great honor for Marketing Finland to present these juries.

Meet the Jury Members

Head of Jury







Suvi Lähde, Executive Creative Director, SEK | Part of Grey




Film Jury











Dermot Gallagher, Head of VFX and 3D, Cocoa

Tom Hauser, Executive Creative Director, HeimatTBWA\

Katariina Lehtonen, CEO / Executive Producer, Pictures Helsinki

Alex Pineda, Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\Helsinki

Heli Roiha, Creative Director, SEK

Mika Suhonen, Director, Nitro

Sinisa Waldinger, Executive Creative Director, Bruketa&Žinić&Grey



Marketers Jury











Sara Filppula, Marketing Director (Finland), Wolt

Nico Jussila, Graphic Designer, Brand & Communications, Lindström Group

Anna Kanerva, VP Marketing, Fazer Bakery Finland

Olga Kurylenko, Head of Brand and Communications, MacPaw

Heta Kärki, Commercial director, Joo. Group

Eveliina Rantahalvari, Head of Nordic Marketing, Musti Group


Media Jury











Magnus Høgberg Hansen, Senior Creative, Anorak / NoA

Lasse Iskanius, Founder, Julkee x Lempee, Con&tender

Pauli Jäämies, Nordic Head of Inventory Forecasting & Analytics, MTV Oy

Anne Leinonen, Head of Concept and Content, A-lehdet Oy

Mirka Rikman, Media Investment Director, Dagmar

Mikaela Sundström, Advisor, Marketing & Media, OMD Finland

Riku Talvitie, Commercial Creative Manager / Audio, Sanoma Media Finland


PR Jury











Simo Arvo, Account Director, Drum Communications Inc.

Henri Haka, Creative Director, Bob the Robot / NoA

Saara Kemiläinen, Lead Designer in Social Media, Nitro

Mirco Pagano, Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\Italia

Juhani Polkko, CEO, San Francisco Agency

Jere Rinne, CEO, Republic

Anu Ubaud, Co-Founder, United Imaginations FI


Design Jury










Anssi Arte, Designer, hasan & partners / h&p design

Jesper Bange, Chief Design Officer, BOND

Elisa Konttinen, Creative lead, Reaktor Creative

Juhamatti Murtomäki, Design Director, N2 Creative

Jesse Pyy, Founding Partner, Bou

Geet Rathi, Creative Director, VP, Area 23, New York


Digital Jury











Markus Hangelin, Account Director, AKQA Sweden

Tuomas Karvonen, Creative, TBWA\NEBOKO Amsterdam

Inker-Maaria Ketonen, Creative Director, IVALO Creative Agency

Rune Petersen, Creative Director, &Co. / NoA

Matti Räty, Senior Art Director, NORD DDB HEL

Jussi Solja, Chief Creative Officer, Superson

Hazel Tracey, Creative Director, Our LEGO Agency part of the LEGO Group


Print Jury










Simon Blomeier, Executive Creative Director, Grey Germany

Lauren Coates, Creative Director, TBWA\London

Aleksi Erma, Co-founder, Creative, Erma&Reinikainen

Rob Rutherford, Writer and Executive Creative Director,

Ari Kivi, Executive Creative Director, KASKI Agency

Sami Korjus, Copywriter, partner, Folk Finland Oy

Tuomas Tikka, Creative Lead, Avidly Suomi